Australian Dedicated Game Server Hosting Since 2008!

ClanHost have been hosting websites and game servers for online gaming teams. We have expanded and now host more great gaming servers at excellent prices. Our goal is to provide a easy to use service for new customers starting out.

Our honest review policy.

Reviews are instantly published when a customer cancels a service with us. Feel free to write a review if it does not contain: Hate Speech, Off-topic reviews, Personal and confidential information, Spam, Advertising, honest and unbiased. Don’t use obscene, profane, or offensive language.
Unpublished reviews: 0

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel
Create your own review
Game Servers - ClanHost Australia
Average rating:  
 229 reviews
 by Jester
Server status was always "Maybe" running.

Server status was always "Maybe" running.

 by Quakelive server
Quakelive server

Super helpful and knowledgeable staff, always quick to respond to queries on discord.

 by fu
fu

fu

 by x
x

x

 by 1
1

1

 by 1
1

1

 by Glen
Great Service

Service was great and ill be back once we find another server game to play.

 by .
.

.

 by no
no

no

 by Murara
Rent Servers

You can rent servers...

 by Not Telling
Good server hosting

Good server hosting, didnt have any issues with the server at all

 by servers were fine
servers were fine

servers were fine

 by Craige Cook
DayZ is a survival simulation with zombies

I have been using Clanhost servers for 7 years. They are a cost effective host for gaming servers. Thanks

 by .Good
Good

Good

 by DGA Gaming
Low standards.

I've found ClanHost support team to be unprofessional and the service provided was unable to meet my expectations. My clients (players) advised the server was unable to keep up with other servers, the sim speed reduced within 72 hours to an almost unplayable state. Secondly, ClanHost sells the Space Engineers product with LESS RAM then the developer's minimum requirements - then charge you extra simply to meet the minimum requirements. I found this to be an oddity.

 by Great Service, Thank
Great Service, Thank you

Great Service, Thank you

 by 

 by DDGHFHGB
HTJZNFG

UZTHZTDFH

 by Alfcon
Great service, friendly staff..

Great service, friendly staff, they fixed issues we had fast and helped understand the config files better..

 by 1
1

1

 by Alfcon
Space Engineers

Space Engineers was glitching out but that was the game not the server.

 by NA
NA

NA

 by 

 by Nick
Worth it! Dew it!

Great server hosting, awesome support, above and beyond to solve issues.

 by Kitha
Great service provider, highly recommend.

We stopped playing the game, back in an update.

 by x
Great!

x

 by Shane
Quick service and reliable

Quick service and reliable

 by DL
Great Support

When patch corrupted files, support were quick on Discord to resolve the issue by going through the backups to find an uncorrupted file.

 by .
.

.

 by Done
Done

Done

 by Ben
Brilliant stable service, easy to use server conso

Brilliant stable service, easy to use server conso

 by N/A
N/A

N/A

 by Scott
Good Service

Fairly easy to setup server hosting even for someone with no idea. Don’t like that I had to complete a review just to cancel my subscription though

 by Great server, great
Great server, great service

Great server, great service

 by Thorahk
Dissapointed. Waste of time and money.

Purchased an Avorion server with the intention of playing that evening with some friends. Hours of reading peoples tickets and solutions to their problems I was still unable to get the unmodified server to boot properly. I submitted a ticket which, when answered eventually discovered the problem. A recent update to Avorion's game changed some code stopping their servers from working. That representitive waived the fee I had paid for the server and said I could check back later and try the server as they would leave it up for the month. Due to the wasted time we decided to go through a different host. A month later I was billed again for a server that didn't work and I never even logged into.

Sorry you had a bad experience, sometimes internet of things dont go as planned. We wore able to resolve the issue half a hour after your first ticket and waved the monthly fee for you because of the issue. So more accurately 30mins down time and no waste of money just free month of hosting.

 by Tom
Great Service

Easy to set up, good prices, and excellent local customer support. Worked very well for our Valheim server.

 by Evan
Exceptional

Best support staff and excellent communication. Will 100% be using clanhost again in the future.

 by Anon
Works great

No Issues

 by DevilNetwork
It works

Server works.

 by a
a

a

 by Biff
Thanks

Thanks

 by Reemius
Great Service! 100% recommend.

Our clan would 100% go with clanhost again anytime. If we could give more than a 5 star review we would.

 by goodguy
good

good

 by l
l

l

 by Anonymous
a very good service i would use again

never had a problem with using the website and making changes to the server

 by thanks
thanks

thanks

 by Cancel Server
Cancel server

Cancel Server

 by dg
dg

dg

 by .
.

.

 by a
a

a

 by 2
1

3

 by No
No

No

 by Works well
Good Service works well, no longer needed

Good Service works well, no longer needed

 by Aussie
Good Hosting but Expensive. Support was fine.

I had no tech issues with Clan host. Moving on as i have found another solution.

 by Micah
Awesome

Easy panel for n00bs such as myself

 by Group
Good

Good

 by Anonymous

 by Crispa
Best host ever been with

Simple to use, full access, fast support and lag free servers. By far the best provider so far and I have been through them all. You get what you pay for here definitely worth spending that little bit more.

 by Ryan
Well worth it!

Never had a bad experience with these guys. Highly recommended.

 by eh
eh

eh

 by .
.

.

 by Disappointed
No access to server

Could not access server. No access to CPanel for server.
The support database did not show any fix.

 by Anonymous
Poor communication

Wouldn't recommend due to a complete lack of communication with the customer

Sorry you have a issue with poor communication. Seems to be a two way thing. We have had no communication from you via Discord / Email / Support Ticket or even phone. A pretty unfair review, published anyway.

 by G
Good

Good

 by Nic
Excellent service, web hosting and design

Excellent customer service, very happy with my web hosting and web design. Highly recommend!

 by Rain
Eco server, clanhost

Everything involved was adequate and not too complicated.
Could do with being a bit more informative and user friendly, but it worked out fine for me in the end and any difficulties were cleared up very quick. Thank you

 by no
no

no

 by Ryan
Good server

Good server host, no issues encountered, fair pricing.

 by 

 by Shannon

 by Shannon

 by afitgera
Good service

good service, only cancelling because friends and I dont play the game anymore

 by bob
Forced to write this

They are scammers.

That's not very friendly. I am pretty sure you are joking no one gets scammed for a whole 6 months lol. Great customer A++++

 by qdqw
qwdqwd

qwdqw

 by T
Fantastic

.

 by Simon
Quick easy and cheap

Quick, easy and cheap

 by N/A
N/A

N/A

 by Mod manager unavaila
Mod manager unavaila

Mod manager was unavailable, went with a different server provider

 by Denzyl
No longer need

No longer need the service

 by Zac
Awesome

amazing service and great price

 by Anon
Servers that crash

Servers that crash twice or more a day that I'm paying 85 dollars for and a sales team that doesn't answer a week old ticket.

Sorry you had a bad experience. Unfortunately the game has become very heavy on ram also depending on the settings. The server is shutting down because of the memory usage being exceeded not exactly crashing. We only have a limited amount of dedicated memory (NOT paged memory) Hence why our servers are better quality then the others.

 by daniel mccorley
daniel

great server

 by sgdf
gdf

.

 by none
none

none

 by Edward
Reasonable service

Overall, quite reasonable. The server seemed to utilise more RAM when hosted by ClanHost than when hosted locally (using EcoServer.exe) but it was not too bad. Running on standard priority CPU with only 3GB of RAM made things interesting, but overall, server was mostly stable!

 by TheUser
Great support

Fast communication and resolution of issues that I experienced after server was initially provisioned. Would use again as a service to host a game server.

 by Nathan
Fun while lasted

It was easy and straightforward

 by Night
my Review

customer service was pretty good! only downside takes too long between loading server and restarting and a poor interface.

 by n/a
n/a

n/a

 by Raikoui
Worked well

it was good

 by Omega
hmm

Couldn't get the server running with mods. Spent hours on it.
Good service if you dont need support for mods or dont want to play with mods.

Sorry to hear you could not get the server running. We are here to help, and had no contact. 🙁

 by A. Mustapha
Good service

Good customer support and service

 by BravO
hi

its good but i found somthing else

 by D
Did what it should

Did what it should seamlessly

 by Jordan
Not worth it

Don't Purchase basically no panels... not worth it

Hi Jordan,Sorry you had a bad experience with your hosting. We do not have a web bace RCON tool but will look into providing that as feature.

 by chel
good server host

good server host

 by Mark
Good staff

Good service. Great Staff.

 by Anth
bought but didnt use

bought but didnt use

 by James
James

James

 by Callum Johnston
Cancellation

d

 by Steel
Awesome site

Great service and prompt customer service.

 by .
.

.

 by Bravo
its really good

very good

 by great server
Great server

great servers never let u down

 by Jack
ALright

NOt bhed

 by Nibler
Great!

Great server hosting service. didnt lag and was upto my expectations

 by asdf
asdf

gasdf

 by Mark
Cancellation

Excellent service. I have two servers through Clan Host but my group no longer plays on the 7 days to die server (i.e. playing a new game). I am still with Clan Host for my other game.

 by rocko
thanks

thanks

 by Regan
Easy to use.

Great value for money. Easy to use. Set up a Don't Starve Together server, with mods and a custom world map. No issues.

 by zeb
easy eco hosting

no problems, it all worked as expected. no need for support, so not sure about the quality.

 by bob
good

it was good

 by Nukems
Not Working

.

 by Omega
Avorion Server

Great sever to ry palying with friends.

 by Omega
Avorion Server

Great sever to ry palying with friends.

 by .
.

.

 by Michael
great servers

great service will use again

 by Jeremy
Good Service

Replied to tickets in a timely manner and were polite and helpful.

 by Fara
Different provider

Went with a different provider for Ark server. This one never did boot up.

 by Dan
Lag fest

Great system, but the game frequently has lag spikes. Was ridiculous

 by a
a

a

 by Isle Central
very good

very good

 by Valdark
Great

Very reliable servers!

 by Steve
No issues

Servers worked fine and easy to use

 by Anonymous

Servers worked fine and easy to use

 by Anonymous

Servers+worked+fine+and+easy+to+use

 by factorio server
factorio server

10/10

 by Laurie
Service

Good service, stableservers

 by Kaladin
Easy to use server

Server were easy to use, never had a problem getting a terraria server up with my own world I was previously hosting on my computer.

 by Ronz
Factorio Server

.

 by Fengxian
Great

Great service

 by Kevin
Great website

The server worked great and they provide adequate support for different game types.

 by Jelliefish
Awesome hosting

Server was setup instantly and run without any issue!

 by Thomas
Good service

Minimal lag, dropped one star due to a mandatory review to cancel service

 by KJLHKJLH
Good

Server was good, you need 2 gb for ram for eco

Thank you for you're review. We have now changed our default ram value to 2G without any extra cost.

 by TheOmega
Good service

Good service, no issues.

 by Damien S
Well worth It

Clanhost is the best gaming server provider by far for the Australian Market. Easy to use UI and ability to FULLY manage your own server how you please.

 by Tristan
Great service

Easy setup, reliable and low cost. Would recommend

 by Pleb
Pleb

Noice

 by Leah
Excellent Service

I have had no problems since opening this server. It has always been running, easy to set-up and if I had any questions I always recieved a quick reply with the help needed.
We are taking a break from our server, the only reason we are cancelling, and will be back in the future.

 by no
no

no

 by Jonesy
ok

It was ok

 by Fyre
great service

Always available for help and to chat, any problems were always resolved.

 by xistence
clanhost servers

the servers are alright but i think im going to have to cancel due to no players and no more reason for me to keep going

 by Shangaran
Excellent Servers

Excellent Servers

 by shaun
awesome hoster

awesome client

 by REDFIN
ECO

OK

 by jack
Had fun

It was a good quality server while we played

 by Mangy
Great Service

Everything was a good experience, no issues when changing features or specs.

 by greyarea
Good Service

Servers run well. Prompt replies to tickets. The Mod Manager for Conan Exiles doesn't work though, you have to install server mods manually.

 by Mangy
Great

Everything worked great

 by Cassie
Good overall

Good

 by Chris Taylor
N/A

N/A

 by Christian
decent for the money

The server interface isn't very user friendly and I found the Support/FAQ section to be poorly laid out. The Discord admins aren't very responsive or knowledgeable on the ins and outs of the servers, either, which is disappointing.

However for the cheap price it was a decent service once figured out.

 by Spencer
Fast Service

The services that clanhost offer are fast and reliable. Highly recommended.

 by ActuallyEZE
Great service!

Great service as usual, will continue to come back and rent my streaming servers only from Clanhost!

 by David
Quick easy service

Great quick easy service to set up, slight lag in factory though

 by Padre
Fantastic service

Fantastic service

 by Sev
Good Service

Good Service

 by Amber
Isle Server

Great help from staff

 by Gypsy
Great service

Great customer service and uptime

 by Ganoush
Yea

This was good, quality server and all that. No body plays it tho so im cancelling it.

 by XX
May not work for you

I have had some ongoing issues with the browser interface, which means I must look elsewhere for hosting solutions.

Sorry to hear you had issues. We are not aware of issues with the browser. You may want to try a different browser. We have no control over the games built in web server.

 by Nolan
Nolan

Nolan

 by Michael
good server

Very happy

 by craigcom
ARMA 3

Clanhost runs high quality servers, thanks!

 by Brendan Thomas
No more then 4G Ram

I wouldn't recommend ECO game server from this provider as you will need 4gig minimum for BASIC server, once you start building big items/have a few players on you will experience alot of crash's an thats not including that there is a bigger update to the game coming that would make the experience worse dont waste your time find another company.

Sorry we did not know anyone required more than 4Gb, as all our customers run between from 2Gb to 3GbThe crashes are cause by the 4Gb ram limit which you purchased. We have added more options then 4Gb max.When the update comes we will adjust to the memory usage then.

 by Daniel
Great service

Great service and easy to use fast help

 by John Beemster
Great service, quick

A great service that enabled me and some friends to really get into some games

 by Ryan
Cancellation

Great site, but no longer enjoy the game.

 by Sam
Sam

Good service, stable servers, good speeds.

 by Albert
Good experience

Helpful support and good user interface.

 by krah
😀

great server great host!

 by Dean
Seamless

Self Service and Automated. Was great, minimal waiting.

 by J G
Works smoothly

Fast setup, easy controls. Worked smoothly during its entire use.

 by Canoon
Good service

Reliable hosting

 by cirustus
too many servers

 by Tim
Factorio Server

Worked everytime with minimal latency

 by glen
Solid service

Great ping, stable, reasonably priced.

 by DRJ
Excellent Service

Best Australian Server host i have ever dealt with

 by Livefire
Best Server Company

I use Clanhost for all of my game servers. I have used them for short term rental and long term rental and have found them to be great to work with no matter what

 by Malfunction
Great Servers

Great customer service and very prompt assistance when required. Stable servers as well

 by Atomicmum
Not too bad

Our server worked fine, if you join the Discord service was fast but we had on going Mod issues, and found that I didn't have the time to stay on top of this.

 by Gytty
excellent service

Excellent service and support/advice

 by Jawapro
Clanhost Factorio

We wanted to set up a Factorio server and found Clanhost. They were extremely helpful, even setting up custom servers for us late into Friday night. Can't compliment them enough - it was extremely painless and flexible. Thanks guys!

 by Jake P
Cancellation

Good hosting

 by Bunt
Cost too high

$20/month is up there in server costs. I would like to see lower cost options for smaller servers

 by .
.

Too costly to pay for server and then have to upgrade to more ram etc. 4g is just not enough as standard. my server was constantly leaking memory and restarting.

 by Noah
Good experience

Server was up in seconds after my purchase, didn't have any problems throughout the rental period.

 by tony
clanhost

great service, easy to work with

 by Brad
Best Aussie Server

Very good if youre an aussie and wanting to get a low ping server

 by Phae
Temp Break from ark

Server was excellent but i am having a break from ark for now, so i will be pausing my payment of the server until i am playing ark again which at this point will be when the next expansion is out so november

 by John
Ark Server

Never had an issue.

 by Livefire
Awesome

Clanhost has been amazing through my time running servers for both Ark Survival Evolved and 7 Days to Die.

 by eZe
Great Service!

Competitive Prices. Fast Setup. Easy to use. Would recommend!

 by Skumble
Good service

Very good hosting service and not expensive - would recommend.

 by Shock

Very good server just not enough player base at the moment

 by Matthew
Great

Running and Ark server and its been good.

 by Michael
Very good service

Very happy with this service will keep using them.

 by Stephen
All good so far

I am a small business customer, not a clan. Have been with clanhost for a few months now and all seems to be going well. Support, when needed, has responded in a timely manner and have kept me informed as to status of my ticket.

 by Rob
Great

Just signed up and help has been fantastic.

 by Tycus
Good.

Been using their service for over six months, highly rated. Only reason I'm not giving them 5 stars is because they keep pestering me to write a 5 star review for them.

 by Michelle
Stable server

Server seems stable. Which is good. Customer Service leaves a lot to be desired. This company leaves you to do it yourself. Telling you to check the forums. There is a LOT of room for improvement. Especially customer service skills.



Also things like notifying of shut down before updating, knowledge base pages being up to date, a proper discord channel that is manned by support staff, and services advertised like webmod being available

 by bugg
Works as advertised.

Very fast setup and all working ok. Console is easy to navigate. Good price too.

 by Shadow
Awesome

great host awesome price and the server is up in 10 mins you cant get any better then that thanks clanhost 🙂

 by XPSuedoX
Great Server - Great Service

Have to say the price is better than most AUS servers around, the service is fantastic no issues and the response from Clanhost is fast to the point and helpful beyond what is expected.

 by Chris
Good service

Super easy setup, no problems ongoing 2 weeks later. Very happy!

 by paul
Service wow

quick efficient setup, but the support and service after that has been amazing

 by kruz
great service

much better then any other server hosting i have used, instant setup and can do everything yourself! Also quick to help with their 24/7 online chat.

 by Arkraiders
Great Ark Survival Evolved Server Host

Switched to Clan*Host after server faults and continual problems with the previous supplier. Have had excellent support and service and have since taken on a second Ark Survival Evolved server.

 by spaceyD
Good job

Great host. Help is not far away when needed.

 by Malkadore
Great service

Great customer service!

 by ghost
had to

needs improving with a back door mod option

 by Matt James
Top quality server for my needs.

Top quality server for my needs, Great customer service. With very friendly staff.

 by Scarsbane of the Fury Group
Recommended without hesitation.

After reading numerous horror stories of bad experiences with various game server hosts, I did some research before choosing ClanHost. ClanHost has delivered above my expectations, they have been easy to work with, and the support, though not often required, has been first class. Recommended without hesitation.

 by Steve 'Quasi' Hoppitt, Online Racing Australia
I couldn't be happier

I couldn't be happier with the consistently lag-free quality hosting I can provide racers on my ClanHost server. I also appreciate the extras, like remote panel, and personal service provided. Clanhost provide such top level services and support that after a year of running my own servers I returned because they really are the best option overall. - Steve 'Quasi' Hoppitt, Founder/Site Admin of Online Racing Australia

 by gammo, kAoS
reliable hosting service

We searched endlessly for a good reliable hosting service for our gaming clans Teamspeak setup. We found a few, but always too pricy, plagued by downtime and hidden cost. Then we found Clanhost and all our problems were quickly and expertly dealt with. We now have a solid, lag-free Teamspeak server, backed up with friendly and prompt service. The best part? The generous pricing structure. Thank you Clanhost, not only have you saved us money, you have allowed us to concentrate on what we do best; frag!

 by Heather Hefron [CEO]
Reliable web hosting service

Clanhost has for some time provided a reliable web hosting service for our company, and we recently asked them to complete outstanding works on the development of our new website. There were a lot unresolved tasks to complete, but Clanhost was able to accomplish a great result for us in a short time frame, and at a reasonable price. Clanhost provided excellent customer service, they were always available when we needed them and fixed all the components of the site that were not working effectively. Their work ethic and dedication to customer satisfaction is second to none. Thanks for a job well done.

 by Shaun Creed
Arma 3 server

Our group threw in to get a arma 3 exile server. Was sold a server that couldn't have exile on it. We tried for a refund as they didn't seem to care about helping us. Paypal went in their favour and clanhost closed our server. So $45 down and no server. We had it for 2 days while we waited for a reply. Piss poor business ethics.

This review is misleading with false accusations. However published anyway.

 by Halwende Irenbend
I love Life is Feudal your own

I love Life is Feudal your own; I have played it since day one on Steam; been on other servers without much joy; so far so good; we, my partner and I said lets start our own Server; went with a US Company; No name No pack drill; Bunch of Tossers; Then we found ClanHost; paid the bucks, pay pal, and bamm download started straight away and you don't have to be a Rocket one of them to set up the control panel; Guys they sold me OH so Simple to use. clanhost for me

 by John A Moore
ClanHost has built

ClanHost has built, hosted and maintained two websites for me for 5 or 6 years. The building of the websites has been eye catching and innovative. If I have any problems, I can bring them to their attention and they are dealt with immediately. Hosting costs are very economical. A great business to deal with!!!

 by Jason Haugh
absolute rubbish....

absolute rubbish....
rude and no help at all.
they don't, or cant answers questions and tell you to go and google information instead.
don't waste your money

Sorry we do not setup customer modifications.

 by Nathan Anderson
Switched to these guys

Switched to these guys from Vilayer after their support department went link dead.. (along with my server) for 3 days.. Clanhosts support was pretty quick to respond, and server was provisioned and online within 30 minutes of signing up.

Good work

 by John Tearle
These guys are awesome

These guys are awesome, very happy with their excellent levels of service and quick response time. Highly recommended!

 by Adam King
Great service

Great service and fantastic techs that are available almost instantly! 10/10

 by Reilly IlikeWafflez Spillman
Unturned server

Unturned server was instantly set up and website has some of the best support, thanks guys.

 by Chris Brady
Definitely the place to go

Definitely the place to go if you want an oceanic server. Had a space engineers server with them for a couple months and had no issues whatsoever. Very quick support too if I needed help adding in mods and what not to my server. 10/10

 by Chris Nordstrom
5 star

5 star

 by Daniel Hore
Great service

Great service, great products. Best host I've been with in quite some time!